On my to-sew list #1

I haven’t been sewing much these last weeks and it’s possible I don’t have much time in the next weeks. So rather than showing finished garment, let’s talk about my next projects since I have a new stash of fabric waiting to be cut.

1/ a Datura top from Deer and Doe. Like most of the blogosphere, I want a Datura top. I came back from France with a beautiful rayon that would be perfect for this project and I am thinking about another Datura with contrasting fabric to use (huge) remainings…

(Source: Deer and Doe)

2/ speaking of the devil, I also like very much the Chardon skirt pattern. Very lovely. I ordered it with the Datura (I am waiting to be delivered) but have no idea which fabric to use.

3/ I have a beautiful wax fabric that I initially intended to use for a Lonsdale dress (from Sewaholic), after I saw Lauren’s Hawaiian dress. But since then, By Hand London published the Anna dress, and it might be a good project too for this fabric… Hard choice… :S

(Source: Sewaholic)

(Source: By Hand London)

4/ more cardigans! At the moment, I am working on a tank (the cable back shell from Purl Soho) but because of my yarn and needle choices, it’s taking me forever. But it’s not a bad thing because it gives me time to think about my next cardigan and I am not yet decided… Any suggestion?

(Source: Ravelry / Purl Soho)

5/ The other night, I realized I ordered the Thurlow pants as a self Christmas present. Ahum. I still haven’t copy the pattern. And since I am currently working to muscle my legs, I will wait for a few months because my body might change again and I don’t want to waste my beautiful suit fabric for a pair of pants too big. So no Thurlow pants for the moment… 😦

(Source: Sewaholic)

Basically, that’s a lot of summer clothes, but we should have great weather until late October, so I still have time to make them and wear them before it’s too cold (well, if this ever happens. I love California!)

And you, what’s on your to-sew list? Are you already preparing for the fall and winter? What kind of garment are you sewing these days?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Je tricote des chaussettes pour Bob! Elles seront sur Ravelry d’ici une dizaine de jours sans doute!
    J’attends avec impatience de voir l’usage que tu feras du beau wax acheté à Rennes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

