Happy New Year!

hny

Happy New Year!
I hope you all had a great holiday season and have lots of awesome plans for this brand new year!

I spent the holidays traveling South California and hiking in the Joshua Tree National Park and Anza-Borrego Desert State Park (the photo is from there), and this was great (I have to confess that until last year, Joshua Tree meant to me only one thing: one of U2 album. Silly me! Now it means something totally different. For the curious ones, more details here). Then we ended up our trip with a few stops in civilized areas (San Diego and Los Angeles). And while we were ready to spent a lover cozy NY eve watching “The Good, the Bad and the Ugly”, Mrs Food Poisoning knocked me down 😦

So now that I feel definitely better, it’s time to be back in the game. Like many other brilliant bloggers, I could do a photo recap of all my sewing projects for 2012, but I am not in the mood for that. Still, I can give you some numbers:
– for my first blogging year, I posted 31 articles, so a little more than 2 articles/months, which is not bad considering the crazy summer and fall I had (btw, I passed my engineering class with an A!! Hooray for me! :D)
– I sewed about 3 dresses, 5 tops, 5 accessories, 1 pair of shorts and 1 whale. Wow, I am a bit disappointed, that’s not as much as I remember…
– I knitted 8 garments, from mitts to cardigans including shawls. That’s quite impressive for my 1st year knitting!

Based on that, I would like to spend more time sewing dresses (there are too many dresses in my head) and to work on the many patterns I bought over the year. I would like to improve my technics, specially the finitions as I don’t consider buying a serger. I would like to know more about my readers (thanks to those who come frequently and a big kiss to my followers!).
But my most important resolution is: I will keep my notes in a notebook!!! I took notes about my alterations on pieces of paper who got lost or who doesn’t have any pattern refered 😦  I lost lots of valuable information and ideas, so definitely, I need a notebook!
And for the rest, well, I feel this year will be great for me and my job search! I just have to make it works 🙂

Best wishes to all of you!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

