My new friends just arrived home

Last weekend, Interweave organized a huge sale with great discount about all their books. There was a great choice in knitting, sewing, crocheting, jewelry, with up to 70% off. I couldn’t resist. So today, my two new friends have been delivered and they have so much lovely projects I don’t know which one to choose.

Let me introduce to my new friends: “New England knits – timeless knitwear with a modern twist” from Cecily Glowik MacDonald and Melissa LaBarre and “Carry me – 20 boutique bags to sew” from Yuka Koshizen.

The knit is definitely perfect today’s weather (94’F, I’m dying). Every time I look at these gorgeous knits, I dream I am in a colder country, with a real winter. Let’s face the truth, with our 10-day winter, I am not sure if I will be able to wear all my knits ! But don’t get me wrong, I loved visiting Norway, but not during spring time, I rarely felt that cold.

Let’s have a look to my next projects!

The Northampon neckerchief

The mystic pullover

Hoodies (can’t decide which one is my favourite)

   

The Middlefield pullover

And now, let’s have a look to bags. I have to say I am less enthusiastic about the bag book, I am not a big fan of japanese design. But there are some good basic projects you can customize, like this laptop bag:

Or the small purse:

What do you think about it? Did you buy some books during the sale?

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

