A lovely top

Recently, I’ve been looking for a nice and basic top. Nothing too fancy, but something that hang down correctly, not like I am wearing an air ballon or maternity cloth.  I look for a pattern and I found #6913 from New Look. I decided to sew the t-shirt (view D). I had a satin like fabric ideal for this top. I initially bought it for a dress, but after sewing the muslin, I changed my mind. This pattern seems perfect to use it.

It’s a quick project (unless you’re like me and you sew french seams to get a better result). I just removed the elastic in the sleeves (I am not a big fan of elastic sleeves). I am pretty satisfied with the result, I will probably cut some others soon. The other views seems great too, specially if you remove the ruffles on the long sleeves. The view E looks like a lot a tunic I bought a couple of years ago; I have a very beautiful Liberty cotton for this project. I will probably sew the view B but I need to find the right fabric for that.

Seems like I have a lot of work waiting for me ! Next time, I will talk about my new handbag (once I will buy some thread to finish it !).
Stay tuned !

Ces derniers temps, je cherchais un patron pour un joli haut basique. Rien d’extraordinaire, juste un haut qui tombe bien, pas comme si je m’étais habillée avec une mongolfière ou avec des fringues de grossesse. J’ai opté pour le patron 6913 de New Look. La vue D me plaisait beaucoup et j’avais un tissu satiné qui me semblait parfait pour l’occasion. Initialement, j’avais acheté plusieurs mètres pour en faire une robe, mais une fois ma toile réalisée, j’ai changé d’avis.

C’est un project rapide et simple, sauf si comme moi vous aimez les coutures doubles pour avoir un plus joli résultat. J’ai juste enlevé l’élastique aux manches. Je suis assez contente du résulat, je vais sûrement en recouper d’autres bientôt. Les autres vues présentées sont très sympas aussi, surtout si on enlève les volants aux manches ! La vue E ressemble beaucoup à une tunique que j’ai acheté il y a quelques temps ; j’ai un beau Liberty qui ferait l’afaire pour ca. Je vais aussi probablement essayé la vue B, mais pour cela, il me faut les bons tissus (pas gagné).

On dirait que j’ai pas mal de choses qui m’attendent ! La prochaine fois, je vous parlerai de mon nouveau sac à main (une fois que j’aurai racheter du fil pour le finir !).
Restez à l’écoute !

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hi Claire, I love your blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

